iorewlosangeles.blogg.se

Pianoteq 5 cost
Pianoteq 5 cost








  1. #Pianoteq 5 cost upgrade
  2. #Pianoteq 5 cost full

I have a box of XLR, mono jack and other cables left over from when I had the modular so I can raid that. May involve some soldering, because I don't have any suitable stereo minijack to dual jack splitter cables. I'm thinking it may just be a bad cable, so first thing is to try and fix that. Thanks for your comments - especially Funky40 who really went the extra mile i´m superhappy with the keybed.Īnd the Lachnit unit uses btw. Its not really necessary to spend more would i say. I have actually the first and the last of the UMCs in this list. I´d look at the second or third in this list Otherwise if needed, can you find good audio interfaces from 45€ up or so. ( i find it really a win to NOT have to hook up also a Audio interface to a laptop/macbook)īut i found the 2008 had a allready noticeable degradiation in sound vs. even this one would work for me thru its headphone outs if i had nothing other. (both going to the same mixer, then spakers)Ī soundcard might make it sound a bit better, but aslong your macbook is not older than 2010 i´d say, should it be sounding good enough thru its headphone out. So the sound quality reference was how the German Grand in the Kronos was sounding. That was the time when i had a kronos and begun to transition over to pianoteq. I used to play pianotec thru the headphones out of a macbook 2010. I have also Adam A7X, used them also with pianoteq but have them now with my modular for the ribbon tweeter. There are now some more alternatives in the 200-300€ range per pair.Īs sayed: i use them with pianoteq.and also for all DAW and music listening duties. These go for around 99-110€ in europe per speaker ( now the mkII) ( there are 1-2 threads here at muffs "general gear" where people asked for smaller or cheaper speakers and many would vote for those lsr305 btw.

pianoteq 5 cost

I can vouch for those that they sound good with pianoteq !

pianoteq 5 cost

I have and use the JBL lsr305 mkI on my piano/DAW Table. I´d say: buy some useful speakers, walk from there.and *then* look if you have to buy more like a audio interface. Your problems sounds *totally* like your speakers are the main problem. but i still use the K2 very often since it has a enhanced keyrange and i do some reprogrammings on my keyboard to get lower down) and it seems also the Yamaha model was so much enhanced that people rave now also about that / but nothing beats the Bechstein.

pianoteq 5 cost

Fantastic !!!! also the Steinway D sounds now as superb as could. ( well sometimes i hate the enhanced "sparkleness" and use the 5.0 / The Bechstein Model is btw. Its now at 6.4 or something and sounds even more optimised Many people inclouding me are under the opinion that nothing beats Pianoteq !

#Pianoteq 5 cost upgrade

Any opinions as to whether it's worth going the whole computer/midi keyboard/monitor route or whether I'd be better served by just putting a similar budget (say 2000 euro for a keyboard upgrade and monitors) into a good digital piano? The thing about Pianoteq for me is the historical instruments: they have three beautiful harpsichords, early pianofortes and so on, and since I play baroque music with friends a lot this is important to me.Īnyway, thanks for looking, any suggestions are very welcome. So I'm thinking that a little further down the road, when I'm actually playing some music again and not just five finger exercises and stumbling through Anna Magdalena minuets, say in six months or so, I'd like to get some decent monitors and potentially a DAC to play them off.Īny suggestions? How important would the DAC be, really? Pianoteq through the mbp's headphone socket already sounds pretty damn good over headphones, but of course I have nothing to compare it against except for this awful speaker I have at the moment.Įventually I'd love to get a really nice keyboard, maybe the Kawai VPC1 (or a Lachnit. In fact it's hard to believe it actually sounds this bad. But then I plug the macbook into this cheap speaker I have (Yamaha Stagepas 150m) and it sounds like shit: muffled and tinny at the same time, if that's even possible.

#Pianoteq 5 cost full

It sounds great over headphones, crisp and full bodied, even without an audio interface. I have a Studiologic Acuna 88 keyboard which I like, it's good enough for a beginner, a good weight to help me build up strength and precision in my fingers. So as I mentioned elsewhere, I've started playing the piano again after thirty years or so - much longer since I studied it seriously.










Pianoteq 5 cost